Sonic The Hedgehog 3

1 votes 5/5

About Sonic The Hedgehog 3

Welcome to the third version called Sonic The Hedgehog 3. Traverse the Floating Island and protect 7 Chaos Emeralds from being stolen by Dr. Robotnik.

The story

The game follows Sonic in visiting the legendary Floating Island. It is said that seven Chaos Emeralds are hidden on this island. After escaping from the West Island in Sonic The Hedgehog 2, Dr. Robotnik comes and plans to transform all animals on this island into Badniks. He uses an environment-changing machine to change the nature on this island. His ultimate objective is to find seven Chaos Emeralds which are the keys to his evil plan. To stop this crazy scientist, Sonic and Tail set out on another exciting adventure. However, in this adventure, besides Dr. Robotnik, they also encounter Knuckles. He is tricked into thinking that Sonic is an evil hedgehog named who is disrupting the research of the scientist and desiring Chaos Emeralds. How do Sonic and Tail do to resolve this misunderstanding?

The gameplay

In this game, you need to control both Sonic and Tail to chase after Knuckles who get all Chaos Emeralds of Sonic. On the way, you should watch out for animals as well as dangerous traps on the island. If you crash into them, the adventure is over. It is a good idea to run fast and jump high to evade these dangers. Picking up rings is also a good method to increase your living opportunity. Besides, you can destroy item boxes along the way to gain power-ups. They will help to accelerate your running speed and protect you from hazards on the island.

There are 6 zones that you need to traverse. In each zone, you will need to battle many aggressive bosses. Can you defeat them and break the evil plan of the scientist? Play this game now and let us see.

How to control

Use Z or ENTER keys to start.

Use the left or right arrow key to move.

Use the down arrow key to sit down.

Use Z or X key to jump.

Developer and Release Date

This game is the third installment of the Sonic The Hedgehog series created by Sonic Team and published by Sega. It was released in 1994 in the United States, Europe, and Japan. The developer said that this new version offers a deeper story and more engaging gameplay. Moreover, it introduces a new character Knuckles who is a guard on the Floating Island.